Facebook has brought some changes with regards to the information that are being shared with websites and apps when users log in using their Facebook ID. The new version of Facebook Login will begin its roll out this week and will present users with a prompt to “Edit the info you provide”. Upon clicking, it will allow users to grant or deny access to different types of information. The login now also highlights who will see content posted by the app in Facebook, for apps that request the ability to do so. Facebook first announced this system during its F8 developer’s conference in April 2014. Many of the most popular apps, like Pinterest and Netflix, are already using it and over the next few weeks, Facebook will turn on the system for every app that uses the Facebook Login.
The information provided herein is on "as is" basis, without warranty of any kind.
Mauritian Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT-MU)
National Computer Board
7th Floor, Stratton Court
La Poudriere Street